A Murder Between the Pages

$7.99

Lillard, Amy

SKU: 9781492687801 Category:

Description

Releases 11/24/20 Second book in the Main Street Book Club mysteries!
You won’t be able to stop turning the pages of this small town mystery, which is:
Perfect for Fans of Ellery Adams and Lorna Barrett
A riveting book club cozy mystery
For readers of club mysteries and small-town cozy mysteries
This murder will have to be solved by the book…
It was only a few months ago that the ladies of Arlo’s Friday Night Book Club–Fern, Camille, and Helen–solved the murder of the renowned author, Wally Harrison. So when they select Wally’s bestseller, Missing Girl, for their next discussion, Arlo is hopeful it will be the end of their mystery hunt.
But since their recent success as sleuths the crew officially see themselves as a women’s mystery club, and they’re convinced Missing Girl was inspired by a 50-year-old cold case. It’s a case from their own Sugar Springs, Mississippi–the disappearance of Mary Kennedy–and Arlo can do little to stop the book club ladies from investigating.
But what starts out as a fun hunch quickly turns into a very real cold case murder mystery when a young girl is murdered in the exact place the women believe Mary went missing all those years ago. It’s clear the two cases are connected–and the mystery book club is determined to find answers. With Arlo’s help, they may just be able to crack the case.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Murder Between the Pages”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *